Word Count 1- Telltale Magic :o)

Hello Everyone!

I hope this post finds you all well and happy!

I Know it’s been a while since my last post. I’ve been quite busy with birthdays and holidays and of course, writing! Before I tell you all the new count, I want to update you all on my Writing Journey!

I’ve so far Queried 48 Agents and have recieved 20 Rejection Letters. One of Those Agents requested the first 5 pages, but ultimately declined. So, I keep going ๐Ÿ˜€

Also, this June, I will be entering a story I wrote about my Niece called “Bella Muffin Bakes a Rainbow Cake” into The Katherine Paterson Prize For Young Adult and Children’s Writing Contest. This October, I’ll be entering my Poetry into The Dana Awards too. Very exciting stuff coming up!

Also, this month 2 of my Poems “And We Fly” and “It’s Not For Us To Say” are published in the April-June issue of Theย Cat’s Meow for Writers and Readers Magazine, an E-Zine with over 11,000 subscribers!!! I’m very excited about that! ๐Ÿ˜€

Okay, so the New Counts, just for you! Chapters 1 and 2 of Book 2 in My Series.ย Drumroll Please …

Word Count- 8, 468 Words.

Page Count- 35 Pages.

Of Course when I go back through and edit, it will get bigger but I’m happy with where it’s at right now.

I Hope you all have a Lovely day or night depending when you read this!!! Dont ever stop reading and never stop believing in your dreams!!!

~Mj

Leave a Reply

