Word Count 3- Telltale Magic :o)

Hello Everyone!!!

I hope this post finds you all doing well and happy!!!

I have a new Word and Page Count for you all. But first, as per my usual, I want to update you all on my Writing Journey!!!

After 4 weeks and 2 days, I heard from Ms Agent who was reading my Manuscript. She has officially turned me down and here is what she had to say:

“Hello Melissa,

We have thoroughly read your manuscript and have had a long discussion about your work. In the end, we decided to pass on the opportunity to represent your book. We do feel that it has a great shot at being published, but it isn’t quite a fit for us. We sincerely appreciate your submission.

Thank you and best of luck on your publishing journey.”

It was a huge disappointment but I can only be grateful for the Amazing Positivity in the email. There is NO Criticism on my Manuscript and They believe I can be published! It’s very motivating!!! One of my Best friends also put things into perspective for me, reminding me that this is the farthest I’ve gotten and that YES, a Literary Agency was sitting in a Boardroom together, discussing My Novel!!! In Manhattan, my favorite place in the world no less!!! I have so many reasons to be excited about it. I know now that I need not change a thing on my Manuscript and that it’s truly just a matter of time before I find MY Agent!!!Β  So, the beat goes on and so do I!!!

I have now also Queried 86 Agents in Total and am now the proud owner of 27 Rejection Letters!!! I still keep wondering exactly how many Rejections I’ll get before I find My Agent. For now, It remains a Mystery!!!

Okay, so now to the New Counts!!! πŸ˜€ These are for Chapters 1-6.

Word Count- 25,249 Words.

Page Count- 104.2 Pages.

This is all Un-Edited too!!! I can’t wait to see what My actual FINAL Word and Page Count will Be!!!

So, that is all for Now and I hope you all continue to Read and Follow your Dreams!!!

~Mj

Leave a Reply

