Word Count 6- Telltale Magic :o)

Hello Everyone!!!
I Hope this post finds you all well and Happy!!!

So, of course I have a new Word and Page count for all of you. I also have some updates as well that I want to share with you all!!! 🙂

On the 26th of June, I submitted my story, ‘Bella Muffin Bakes a Rainbow Cake.’ into The Katherine Paterson Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing Contest through Hunger Mountain: The VCFA Journal of the Arts. I won’t hear from them until September, but when I do I will be sure to let you all know what happens!!! FINGERS CROSSED!!! 🙂 I’m just excited to be a part of it and to be gaining the experience. I am so happy to have my work being read by the amazing judges. Anything can happen!!!

Also, I have now Queried 96 Agents and have received 32 Rejection Letters. So, I’m just going to keep Querying and keep Writing!!! I know My Agent is out there somewhere, just gotta keep putting one foot in front of the other. My time will come!!! 🙂

And now, for the New Word and Page Counts!!! These Counts are for Chapters 1-12 🙂

Word Count- 46,833 Words.
Page Count- 193.3 Pages.

I’m getting there everyone!!! Closer and Closer to the Editing Process!!!

I hope you all are so far enjoying your Summer!!! I have My Brother’s Birthday on Monday and My Mom’s Birthday on The 29th. I’ll try to get as much writing as I can done in between!!! We’ll just have to see how it all goes!!! 🙂

As Always … Always believe in your dreams and Never stop Reading!!!

~Mj

2 thoughts on “Word Count 6- Telltale Magic :o)

  1. Think it’s great that you’re keeping all your followers up on your progress. I may steal this as well (I was the one who “borrowed” the Room of Requirement” over on FB).

    Like

Leave a Reply

