Word Count 7- Telltale Magic :o)

Hello Everyone!!!

I hope this post finds you all well and happy!!!

I’ve been quite busy lately with my mom and brother’s birthdays but it was a fun enjoyable variety of busy πŸ™‚ I always love when the birthdays come around because I get to make the cakes and exercise my creativity and channel it into something different. Today and tomorrow I’ll be making my 3rd Annual Birthday Cake to Celebrate Harry Potter and JK Rowling’s Birthday on July 31st. Last year, I made a cake with all of the House Colors and the year before that, I made a cake in the Gryffindor House Colors. This year I’m still not sure what I’m going to do, but I guess it will all just come to me πŸ™‚

Speaking of Harry Potter and being a True Potterhead, sorted into Gryffindor House on Pottermore and Proud Pottermore Beta User, I’m dying over here waiting for the last Chapters of Prisoner of Azkaban to be opened up!!! Hopefully soon, I’ll get my Magic Email from Pottermore. So, if you too are dying while you wait, just know that you are not alone!!! LOL. πŸ™‚

I also want to let you all know that I have now Queried 97 Agents and have Received 37 Rejection Letters. In the next couple of Days I will be sending out Queries to 10 more Agents and then I will begin searching for more Agents to Query. I’m also going to sort through the Emails from Agents who have sent me letters stating that they want Pages with my Query Submission and get them Formatted so I can get those sent out as well. I just gotta keep moving forward and keep writing!!!

Okay, for the new Word and Page Counts. These counts are for Chapters 1-14 πŸ™‚

Word Count- 52, 539 Words.

Page Count- 216.9 Pages.

I’m Getting there everyone!!! Hopefully in the next few days I’ll have 2 more Chapters Written. I’m getting a bit antsy because I know I’m almost finished and I want to move ahead and start the Editing process. I just got to move One word at a time and I will get there!!! πŸ™‚

I hope you all have a most wonderful Day/Night!!!

Always believe in your Dreams and Never stop Reading!!! πŸ™‚

~Mj

Leave a Reply

