Word Count 9- Telltale Magic :o)

Hello Everyone!!!

I hope this Post finds you all well and Happy!!! 🙂

I am very excited to say that ‘A Telltale Magic’ is Officially Written and ready to go into the Editing phase!!! I’m so so so excited!!! Did I mention that I’m excited? LOL 😉 So, for now until I complete the editing process, this will be the final first draft Word and Page Count. Once I finish with all of my Edits and I’m ready to convert it into a Microsoft Word Document, I will post my Last and Final Word and Page Count!!! 🙂

When I post that Final Final Count, I will also update you on my Entry in The Katherine Paterson Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing Contest. I’ve got my Fingers Crossed and hope you all do too!!! My goal right now is to just be a Finalist. I will be very happy and excited if that happens. Like I’ve said before, I’m really just doing it for the experience and to further put my name and my writing out there.

Also, I won’t hear from Cutthroat: A Journal of The Arts on whether or not my Poetry will be Published in the Print edition of their Magazine until the Fall or Winter, so I will Definitely keep you updated on that as soon as I hear something!!! 🙂

Also, I’m still going to Enter my Poetry into the Dana Awards in October, so keep your eyes open for any future updates on that, too!!!

Okay, so here it is, My First Draft Final Word and Page Count! This Count is for Chapters 1-18 🙂

Word Count- 65,462 Words.

Page Count- 270.2 Pages.

I’m very excited about this Count and can’t wait to start Editing to see my story evolve and grow!!! I can’t wait to see the final word and page count and until then …

I hope you all have a most wonderful Day/Night!!! Always Believe in Your Dreams and Don’t Ever Stop Reading!!!

~Mj

Leave a Reply

